pastertrends.blogg.se

Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes
Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes











silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes
  1. #Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes how to
  2. #Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes mods

Steam\SteamApps\common\Silent hunter 3\data\Cfg folder you have Airstrike.cfg Open it with Notes or any texteditor.

#Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes how to

There is no way I'm playing another campaign to the end of the war, but I would like to finish the campaign at least once, and especially so, because as soon as I finish this campaign, I would really like to start a new campaign from the war start, but iron man it (in which case I highly doubt I will survive into the end of the war anyways to have to worry about planes as much of an issue that they are now).Īnyways, if anyone knows some mods, tweaks, tips, tricks, cheats, etc on how to deal with tedious aircraft annoyance, then please let me know. I am pretty desperate by now and would like either a mod, or editting some config file or even straight up cheats to reduce the number of aircraft you encounter or how easily they detect you or how much they spawn.Īs it is, with even excessive use of time compression, a single patrol takes me 6+ hours from leaving dock to returning to dock, this was when aircraft wasn't that much of a problem, but now with aircraft being so tedious my patrol times are now up to 8, 9, even 10 hours long just because of having to constantly crash dive and surface, crash dive and surface, etc Using the snorkel does not help anymore, they always are able to detect me and bomb me if I just use the snorkel, which I think even today, modern radar can't pick up such a small object in the middle of a vast ocean that also has radar absorbing material on it.Īnyways, I don't want anyone that might read this to try to start an argument about realism even if this somehow is all 100% realistic and historic, because I am at the point where I don't even care and just even want to stop playing the game before just finishing the campaign.

silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes

The only time I get any break anymore is if the weather is very bad with rain and fog with only 400 meter visiblity. How do I know this? Because I have tried everything: It doesn't matter, if I change course, speed under or above water, or if I stay under water for 15 minutes, 30 minutes, 1 hour, 2 hours, 3 hours, whatever, almost literally the moment I pop out of the water by surfacing or looking with the scope or if not at the moment, with minutes (or seconds of time compressed usage) there are ALWAYS aircraft now. Now, I am not sure how the aircrafts are programmed into the game exactly or how they spawn or whatever, but it certainly seems the game just randomly spawns them in positions close to everywhere you are traveling, so basically no realistic patrol patterns or accounting for fuel usage, etc. Of course I've complained about this before and was annoyed by this before throughout my 40 patrols, but this is getting beyond ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ annoying as hell and making the game very hard to play (as far as being fun to play goes).

silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes

Tedious is the key word here because it isn't really a "problem" or "difficult", because you can simply crash dive, which works like 99% of the time to escape without any damage.

silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes

Now I understand that aircraft was one of the biggest threats to u-boats in ww2 and that there was more aircraft and better coverage late into the war, and pretty much at this point the war was lost anyways, nice I think most of us ww2 fans know all this.īut in the end, this is a video game, you have time compression (which is not historically accurate obviously), and even if the encounter rate is historically accurate, for the purposes of a video game, it is ridiciously annoying and tedious.

#Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes mods

Currently use stock, no mods version of Silent Hunter 3, trying to finish my first campaign.













Silent hunter 4 cheats unlimited torpedoes